Home » Uncategorized » Life With The 3G iPhone…

Life With The 3G iPhone…

2710127969_8b78e0e56c_b

Judi from the Web Worker Daily blog shares on what it’s really like to live with the new 3G iPhone…of course being a Blackberry using player hater I choose to focus on the negative.

A few weeks ago I was on a business trip to South San Francisco. I unplugged the fully charged phone from my MacBook Pro at around 2 pm and headed to the city to walk around and meet friends for dinner. While on the BART, I read a few chapters in a novel, played some solitaire and checked my email. I listened to podcasts and music while walking around the city and used GPS now and then to make sure I walking in the right direction. I should have paid more attention to the battery than I did. I knew I had to make a phone call from the station to get a ride back to the hotel at the end of the evening, and by 6 pm I was seeing the red low battery indicator.

(via web worker daily)

 

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

