Home » Christocentric » Seasons

Seasons

Ecclesiastes 3:1 (Amplified Bible)
TO EVERYTHING there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven:

The Church I’ve been serving at for the last 8 years is closing it’s door this Sunday.

I’ve known in my spirit for many months that big time change was coming, so when I heard the news I wasn’t dismayed or sadden. I knew this to was just part of the process of the Lord doing His will in the earth.

Proverbs 3:5-6 (Amplified Bible)
Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding.
In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.

I’ve known for a couple of years that the Lord was getting ready to move me out into my own ministry. And the Holy Ghost has been working overtime on me to get me in position to make the change.

This process has been both unpleasant and exciting at the same time. Because a change in status always requires first a change in you.

Change is sometimes hard on the soul and flesh. Many people miss their season because they are unwilling to change.

Throughout this whole process of change I’ve had to fight to maintain my focus on the Lord, His person and in-workings in me. Fight to stay attentive to the voice of the Holy Ghost and be careful not to step out of line of His directions.

Hebrews 11:1-3 (Amplified Bible)
NOW FAITH is the assurance (the confirmation, [a]the title deed) of the things [we] hope for, being the proof of things [we] do not see and the conviction of their reality [faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses].
For by [faith–trust and holy fervor born of faith] the men of old had divine testimony borne to them and obtained a good report.
By faith we understand that the worlds [during the successive ages] were framed (fashioned, put in order, and equipped for their intended purpose) by the word of God, so that what we see was not made out of things which are visible.

So I was laying on the couch last night just counting up the cost of doing this new thing and it was like how in the world am “I” going to do this? Where is all the money going to come from? Who is going to help me?

In a instant I lost my focus and took my eyes off Him and His unlimited provision and put my eyes back on me. Which is not a good thing.

Then Hebrews 11:1-3 came up in my spirit and this holy thought came to my mind…”I have faith in God, I have everything I need”.

John 16:13 (New Living Translation)
When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future.

Is Jesus making great changes in your life? If you have faith in Him, His Word and Yield to the Holy Ghost this transition into this new season can be easy.

In fact you might even enjoy it…

The Holy Spirit already has the plan for your success. All the resources you need to put the plan into effect are already there waiting for you to make a demand on them, by faith.

If you’ll simply trust, listen and obey this whole process can be easy.


Leave a Reply

